The STRIVIN’ Initiative utilizes crime mapping to pinpoint areas in Jackson County with the most need for anti-violence and anti-drug resources. The maps are generated through inputting data from 11 local law enforcement agencies, with a focus on homicides, sexual assaults, aggravated assaults and robberies. A total of 19 "hot spots" have been identified in the county. Thus far, four neighborhoods have been designated for STRIVIN'.
Striving Map

Software used to generate COMBAT maps will soon be made available to the public. So far, four neighborhoods have been designated for The STRIVIN' Initiative

Ruskin STRIVIN Map
Ruskin (South Kansas City)

Northeast STRIVIN Map
Northeast (Kansas City)
Independence STRIVIN Map
Independence (Hawthorne)

Raytown STRIVIN Map